Member Reviews for Cedar Rapids

See what they say about Office Evolution

Deborah Ryan

Apr 02, 2024





Our company was a multi year tenant at the Cedar Rapids Office Evolution space. Local team size shrank, negating our need for an agile office.
Office Evolution onsite presence Laura was tremendous, an asset in every way! Happy to be available as a reference to anyone considering this option.
Deborah R.

Emma Harkins

Feb 28, 2024





Office Evolution has been a great fit for our small business. The office staff is friendly and helpful. The internet connection is solid and the printing capabilities are super useful! The conference rooms are an excellent choice for client meetings. It’s a great co-working space and conveniently close to Newbo and other great lunch spots. Highly recommend renting space here.

Terry Crawford

Jan 02, 2024





Office Evolution was the perfect solution for our needs. Our company was in the process of finding a smaller location for our local office when Covid hit. Our corporate management decided to just close the office and have everyone work from home instead. Working from home was not the ideal option for everyone and Office Evolution offered just what we needed. The small group of 7 that desired an alternative were able to get set up at Office Evolution with all the amenities needed. They are wonderful people to work with and I would highly recommend them.

Terry Crawford

Jan 02, 2024





Office Evolution was the perfect solution for our needs. Our company was in the process of finding a smaller location for our local office when Covid hit. Our corporate management decided to just close the office and have everyone work from home instead. Working from home was not the ideal option for everyone and Office Evolution offered just what we needed. The small group of 7 that desired an alternative were able to get set up at Office Evolution with all the amenities needed. They are wonderful people to work with.

Gordon Fischer Law Firm, P.C.

Jun 10, 2023

I LOVE OFFICING AT OFFICE EVOLUTION IN CEDAR RAPIDS!

IT’S SO GREAT!

FIVE STARS!

SHORT-LENGTH REVIEW

I’ve had an office space at Office Evolution of Cedar Rapids since 2021, and it’s played a crucial role in the success of my business since then. The friendliness of the staff and other tenants keep my spirits high, the natural light and cleanliness of the space creates an atmosphere where I can be productive, and the amenities make it a fun place to come back to every day. If you’re looking to separate your home life from work, this is a great way to do it!

MEDIUM-LENGTH REVIEW

I’ve officed at Office Evolution of Cedar Rapids since 2021, and it’s played a crucial role in the success of my business since then. The staff, Laura and Melissa, are so friendly and always willing to help. The space is kept clean and lets in plenty of natural light, which is incredibly impactful in a workplace. The conference rooms and communal working area allow me to invite clients for meetings or just allow me to work in a different space if I need a change of scenery. I’ve also enjoyed the generous amenities at Office Evolution. The office has fresh coffee, hot chocolate, tea, dishes and silverware, a full-size refrigerator/freezer, a dishwasher, and maybe most importantly, an industrial-grade fast and reliable printer/scanner/copier.

Working remotely can seem isolating and it can be hard to maintain motivation when the line between home and work is blurred. Coming to Office Evolution keeps me on track and actually helps makes me more productive.

LENGTHY REVIEW

I’ve officed at Office Evolution of Cedar Rapids since 2020, and I absolutely love it! The staff, Laura and Melissa, are so friendly, professional, and always willing to help. The space is kept clean and lets in plenty of natural light, which is incredibly impactful in a workplace. The conference rooms and communal working area allow me to invite clients for meetings or to choose a more collaborative workspace outside of my personal office. The conference rooms are even equipped with whiteboards and TVs. As a solo lawyer, I often pull early mornings and late nights working. Office Evolution allows me to do this with 24/7 access via key fob for a flexible schedule in a secure space.

Another perk of Office Evolution is the generous amenities. The office has fresh coffee, hot chocolate, tea, dishes, a full-size refrigerator/freezer, a dishwasher, a microwave, and maybe most importantly for me, The office has fresh coffee, hot chocolate, tea, dishes and silverware, a full-size refrigerator/freezer, a dishwasher, and maybe most importantly, an industrial-grade, huge, fast, and reliable printer/scanner/copier.
Not to mention, there’s plenty of free parking right at the door, which is especially favorable during Iowa winters .

Office Evolution’s location is no less than ideal; right in the heart of the Czech Village and New Bohemia District, there are endless food, drinks, and shops within walking distance. Great places attract great people, and that’s exactly the experience I’ve had at Office Evolution. Not only are the staff exceptional, but the tenants are too. It’s been a pleasure networking with other small businesses and entrepreneurs.

Working remotely can seem isolating and it can be hard to maintain motivation when the line between home and work is blurred. Coming to Office Evolution keeps me on track and actually makes me more productive. I’m so glad I found an affordable space that meets all my professional needs.

I HIGHLY recommend Office Evolution. Email them today and book a tour!

([email protected])


Marcella Williams

Jul 25, 2022





An amazing space and brilliant community!

Justin Manternach

May 03, 2022






Patrick Lyons

Mar 11, 2022





Great workspace, nice amenities, friendly staff!

Sarah Banowetz

Mar 08, 2022





Excellent location, space & staff! I really appreciate Office Evolution.

Colleen Hunt

Jan 21, 2022





This was a very nice enviournment to work in and the people were great. I would recommend it to anyone who need a workspace.

Andrew Oswalt

Dec 07, 2021





I rented out a dedicated desk in the co-working space and I was very happy with my experience at the Cedar Rapids Office Evolution. I had the dedicated space for roughly 3 months while my house was being repaired from storm damage. The staff (Laura and Melissa) were super professional, accommodating, and just very pleasant people to be around. I will definitely be back if in need of temporary office/desk space or I just need a break from my home office. Highly recommend.

Julie Lammers

Oct 28, 2021





The office space and conference rooms are top notch! Very professional, bright atmosphere. Great support, too!

Danielle Humphreys

Jul 22, 2021





I am so grateful to have an option like Office Evolution!! I am a super small business and the one con of starting up on my own was the huge expense of finding a space to rent. Office Evolution gave me an option I didn’t even know was available! I now have an affordable space with an extremely friendly staff. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

Monique Johnson

Jun 03, 2021

I love the environment! Such a great space and the services offered are amazing! If you are a small business owner needing a professional space to work, this is where you NEED to be!

Michelle Owens

Apr 12, 2021





I LOVE to recommend Office Evolution to professionals working out of their homes, consultants and freelancers that I meet!
Particularly if they’re in need of a phone service! I’m just so impressed with the team and facility and trust they will consistently deliver exceptional service!!

Pam Moore

Feb 13, 2021





Great place to work for small business owners, remote workers, and entrepreneurs. Modern private offices and coworking space with professional front desk reception. If you are looking for a shared workspace, this is the one for you! Tom, Melissa, and Laura are the best!

John Walker

Jan 29, 2021





Awesome experience. Was not sure how this arrangement would work, given my profession, but was great!

Gary Kaufman

Jan 28, 2021





Great place for someone that needs a professional office and doesn’t want to work out of their home. Location is great – no parking issues.

Theresa Shaltanis

Oct 05, 2020





Great experience from the first minute. Accommodated my request despite tight turn around time and have been nothing but supportive ever since. Facilities are very comfortable and attractive. Highly recommend!

Sonya Masse

Oct 01, 2020





Office Evolution is such a great community spot! The staff are incredible, tending to your every need and the togetherness and camaraderie of the members makes it feel family! Melissa and Laura are gems and amazing humans, I will miss them very much!

Anne Wilson

Apr 28, 2020





Office Evolution Cedar Rapids is fantastic! I was contemplating closing my physical office and decided to test out OE by signing up about 9 months before my lease ended. I was hesitant because I’d had an executive office suite before and it was not well run, and caused a lot of problems. I’ve also been plagued with a lot of mail problems no matter where I’ve been – except at OE (and I get a lot of mail). The staff is super professional, always friendly to me and my clients and always very responsive when I have a question. They always let me know through their system when there is a package waiting for me. The space is absolutely beautiful and well planned.

Brian Stoll

Feb 21, 2020





I had a business meeting with a new client here. Great atmosphere and very professional office spaces

Tom Aulwes

Feb 13, 2020





Melissa was awesome and the facility immaculate! Good people.

Derek Nelson

Jan 07, 2020





Fantastic workplace with modern amenities and a collaborative atmosphere. We were there for a couple of months and the team was very inviting and supportive during our time. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for office space.

David Ernest

Nov 25, 2019





We engaged Office Evolution here in Cedar Rapids early this Spring. From our first call to the very last day late this fall, I would highly recommend Office Evolution in Cedar Rapids and Melissa Miller.

When we showed up Office Evolution was all set and ready for us. We experienced zero downtime. Our names, email addresses, etc were already set in the printer/copier/fax machine. Our phones were ready and the offices looked fantastic. Being a customer facing business we felt it was important to have a place our clients would come to that represented us in a professional manner. Office Evolution in Cedar Rapids provided that. In addition, when our clients showed up they were warmly greeted and made to feel at home while we were notified our appointment had arrived. Often times I would come out to greet our clients only to find them in conversation with Melissa or another Office Evolution employee. Even other office renters at Office Evolution would greet our clients to the point of us being asked if we had added staff. Everyone and I mean everyone, understands the environment of the entrepreneurial mindset and professionalism required to run a business and everyone has and always acted in the best interests of each other as well as their clients and colleagues. I could not have been more impressed with the environment that was created for us.
An added benefit was the networking that goes on their. Melissa and the staff have regular networking sessions both internally and externally. By the very nature of its location, in the Newbo District, it is filled with lots of opportunities to get involved and meet new people.
In summary, if you are looking for temporary office space I think you’d be extremely pleased with Office Evolution in Cedar Rapids. They will help you with everything from getting set up and transitioning to maintaining and growing your business. I strongly recommend Office Evolution and feel as though it’s an excellent choice.



The average rating for Office Evolution 5 stars on a 5.0 scale, with a total of
50 reviews